Is there any way to navigate thru a ListView?
If not maybe u could add some functions like:
getListView
getSelectedItem
getSelectedItemId
setSelection
etc..
Thank you!
ListView?
Moderator: Martin
- TheBrain1984
- Posts: 137
- Joined: 07 Aug 2013 08:17
- Location: Germany
Re: ListView?
I don't know if i got your question in the right way, but because of the functions you mention I think you're asking it because you want to select items from a list.
If yes you could do something like this: Start an action called "input dialog" (or something similar, I don't know the correct wording because I'm using the german version). The type should be something like "single choice" or "multiple choice", in the value field you can use {list_var, listformat, comma} (list_var is the name of your list) and after the dialog you should have your choice in the variable "value".
If yes you could do something like this: Start an action called "input dialog" (or something similar, I don't know the correct wording because I'm using the german version). The type should be something like "single choice" or "multiple choice", in the value field you can use {list_var, listformat, comma} (list_var is the name of your list) and after the dialog you should have your choice in the variable "value".
-
- Posts: 19
- Joined: 14 Sep 2013 18:41
Re: ListView?
Well, im sorry if it wasnt clear enough...
Actually all i want to do is selecting a certain item/contact of a listview control e.g Whatsapp contacts list, open chats list etc. since item comes variable we would need to catch some infos like all items/contacts/chats, current selection and so on.
Achja ich sprech auch deutsch
Actually all i want to do is selecting a certain item/contact of a listview control e.g Whatsapp contacts list, open chats list etc. since item comes variable we would need to catch some infos like all items/contacts/chats, current selection and so on.
Achja ich sprech auch deutsch
- TheBrain1984
- Posts: 137
- Joined: 07 Aug 2013 08:17
- Location: Germany
Re: ListView?
Ok, for this I got no idea how to solve it. Because you have some problems with it. How should AM "know" that it is a ListView? What type of content are the value? Where is the value? And do you need the lists behind the content of the main list (for example the chat history behind a WhatsApp-Chat)? Maybe there would be a way to go through the database in the specific app. But that qould be difficult task I think.
I wrote it in english so that the others can read it although.
I wrote it in english so that the others can read it although.
-
- Posts: 19
- Joined: 14 Sep 2013 18:41
Re: ListView?
"How should AM "know" that it is a ListView?"
So how should AM "know" all the other stuff it knows?
Actually it gets "told".
i think in this case the Adapter would call the method which returns some values.
But my knowledge is limited so u may get a better answer on any android dev web page.
Regards
So how should AM "know" all the other stuff it knows?
Actually it gets "told".
i think in this case the Adapter would call the method which returns some values.
But my knowledge is limited so u may get a better answer on any android dev web page.
Regards