Help on broadcasting intents?

Post your questions and help other users.

Moderator: Martin

Post Reply
krackers
Posts: 1
Joined: 04 Jun 2013 05:20

Help on broadcasting intents?

Post by krackers » 04 Jun 2013 05:54

The app I am trying to broadcast an intent to is Remote Android Notifier [https://play.google.com/store/apps/deta ... fier&hl=en], whose source can be found here:

https://code.google.com/p/android-notif ... r%2Flocale

The app has a tasker/locale plugin which allows one to disable/enable the notification service. The link above should go to the page containing the source code dealing with this action. I assume that the enabling/disabling is done through the use of intents. I need help in identifying the specific intent to broadcast and what extras should be passed and in what format it should be in. I believe that the intent is org.damazio.notifer.locale.EditActivity and the extras should contain the enabled state. In what format should this be passed though? If it is possible, can anyone read through the source code and help me?

User avatar
Martin
Posts: 4468
Joined: 09 Nov 2012 14:23

Re: Help on broadcasting intents?

Post by Martin » 05 Jun 2013 20:23

Hi,

Tasker/Locale plugins can be configured and used directly in Automagic using an action Plugin. Plugin support is currently experimental but should already work with many plugins.

Regards,
Martin

rsegoly
Posts: 46
Joined: 14 Jun 2013 15:30

Re: Help on broadcasting intents?

Post by rsegoly » 19 Aug 2013 16:16

Can you explain how to use autoremote plugin, I used it to send a message to device, I see the message on plugin log, but non come through to Automagic

User avatar
Martin
Posts: 4468
Joined: 09 Nov 2012 14:23

Re: Help on broadcasting intents?

Post by Martin » 19 Aug 2013 18:56

Hi,

I only used AutoRemoteLite for a quick test:
-create a new flow
-add a trigger Plugin
-select AutoRemoteLite
-press Configure
-check Event Behaviour
-press back to go back to Automagic
-ensure becomes true is checked
-save the trigger
-add a condition Debug Dialog to see what variables are made available to the flow by AutoRemote
-keep the flow open and send a message to the device using the AutoRemote URL (only set the message fields, let everything else empty)

Regards,
Martin

Post Reply