Known Issues on Android 5.0/5.1
Moderator: Martin
-
- Posts: 1
- Joined: 26 Feb 2015 01:02
Re: Known Issues on Android 5/Lollipop
Is the pinlock set feature still not working in Lollipop? I have a very simple task, to set pinlock when out of range of my home wifi and to deactivate it when in range of home wifi. I have an HTC One M7 (International unlocked) with Lollipop 5.0.2. Not possible to have this feature working on my phone?
Re: Known Issues on Android 5/Lollipop
Hi,
Since the update to Android 5.0.2 on my HTC one M7 the feature "Mobilfunk ein-/ausschalten" does not work any more, without root. I get the error message "could not change the radio state" On previous android version it worked properly with method 2 (without root permission).
Is this problem already known and is there a possible solution?
Thanks and regards
Maik
Since the update to Android 5.0.2 on my HTC one M7 the feature "Mobilfunk ein-/ausschalten" does not work any more, without root. I get the error message "could not change the radio state" On previous android version it worked properly with method 2 (without root permission).
Is this problem already known and is there a possible solution?
Thanks and regards
Maik
Re: Known Issues on Android 5/Lollipop
Hi,
@guidinggod:
I have no HTC device with Lollipop to test but I wouldn't be surprised if it's also broken on the HTC ROM. Unfortunately it's an Android internal bug where I have not found a workaround.
Clearing the PIN will most likely still show the PIN entry screen, however you don't have to enter a PIN anymore, just pressing enter should dismiss the PIN entry screen.
Another solution would be to use the WiFi workaround mentioned in the first post of this thread. Please be careful to only disable the keyguard once the device was manually unlocked, otherwise you might run into another bug of Android that leads to a completely black screen.
@maik:
Google hat die API um den Mobilfunk ein-/auszuschalten leider mit einer neuen Berechtigung geschützt, welche normale Apps nicht erhalten können, deshalb funktioniert die Action ab Lollipop nur noch bei einem gerooteten Gerät.
Wenn du magst, kannst du für diesen Issue abstimmen, evtl. überlegt es sich Google noch anders. Bitte nur oben links mit dem Sternchen-Knopf abstimmen und keinen Kommentar verfassen, da sonst alle Subscriber ein Mail bekommen.
Als Workaround kann man höchstens mit Action Steuere UI die Einstellung halbautomatisch umschalten. Dazu muss allerdings das Display eingeschaltet werden. Ein Flow könnte wie folgt aussehen (nur auf einem Nexus 5 getestet):
-Action Schalte Display ein
-Action Steuere UI mit Script:
-Action Gerät sperren um das Display wieder auszuschalten
Bei einigen Geräten kann man die Quicksettings nicht öffnen, wenn das Display gesperrt ist, dort würde der Flow nicht funktionieren. Zudem könnte HTC die Steuerelemente umbenannt haben, dann müssten die Texte in den click-Funktionen angepasst werden.
Regards,
Martin
@guidinggod:
I have no HTC device with Lollipop to test but I wouldn't be surprised if it's also broken on the HTC ROM. Unfortunately it's an Android internal bug where I have not found a workaround.
Clearing the PIN will most likely still show the PIN entry screen, however you don't have to enter a PIN anymore, just pressing enter should dismiss the PIN entry screen.
Another solution would be to use the WiFi workaround mentioned in the first post of this thread. Please be careful to only disable the keyguard once the device was manually unlocked, otherwise you might run into another bug of Android that leads to a completely black screen.
@maik:
Google hat die API um den Mobilfunk ein-/auszuschalten leider mit einer neuen Berechtigung geschützt, welche normale Apps nicht erhalten können, deshalb funktioniert die Action ab Lollipop nur noch bei einem gerooteten Gerät.
Wenn du magst, kannst du für diesen Issue abstimmen, evtl. überlegt es sich Google noch anders. Bitte nur oben links mit dem Sternchen-Knopf abstimmen und keinen Kommentar verfassen, da sonst alle Subscriber ein Mail bekommen.
Als Workaround kann man höchstens mit Action Steuere UI die Einstellung halbautomatisch umschalten. Dazu muss allerdings das Display eingeschaltet werden. Ein Flow könnte wie folgt aussehen (nur auf einem Nexus 5 getestet):
-Action Schalte Display ein
-Action Steuere UI mit Script:
Code: Select all
//quick settings öffnen
quickSettings();
//mobilfunk setting klicken
click("Mobilfunkverbindung*");
sleep(1000);
//ein- oder ausschalten
click("OFF");//schaltet ein, click("ON") schaltet aus
sleep(1000);
//quick settings schliessen
back();
sleep(1000);
back();
Bei einigen Geräten kann man die Quicksettings nicht öffnen, wenn das Display gesperrt ist, dort würde der Flow nicht funktionieren. Zudem könnte HTC die Steuerelemente umbenannt haben, dann müssten die Texte in den click-Funktionen angepasst werden.
Regards,
Martin
Re: Known Issues on Android 5/Lollipop
Hi Martin,
danke für die schnelle Hilfe.
Mit der Idee deines Workarounds konnte ich einen auf meine Bedürfnisse angepassten Workaround erstellen. Ist zwar nicht mehr so schön wie mit Android 4, aber es funktioniert.
Gruß
Maik
danke für die schnelle Hilfe.
Mit der Idee deines Workarounds konnte ich einen auf meine Bedürfnisse angepassten Workaround erstellen. Ist zwar nicht mehr so schön wie mit Android 4, aber es funktioniert.
Gruß
Maik
Re: Known Issues on Android 5.0/5.1
Hello Martin,
Just a quick question, are you having any luck with the problems/of setting mobile datanetwork on Android 5.1?
Just a quick question, are you having any luck with the problems/of setting mobile datanetwork on Android 5.1?
Re: Known Issues on Android 5.0/5.1
Hi,
The action to switch mobile datanetwork on 5.1 should work again in the next update (EAP version should become available later this week). Sorry for the delay.
Regards,
Martin
The action to switch mobile datanetwork on 5.1 should work again in the next update (EAP version should become available later this week). Sorry for the delay.
Regards,
Martin
Re: Known Issues on Android 5.0/5.1
No need to say sorry.. We really appreciate the work you are doing. We will patiently wait for the EAP.Martin wrote:Hi,
The action to switch mobile datanetwork on 5.1 should work again in the next update (EAP version should become available later this week). Sorry for the delay.
Regards,
Martin
Thnx again for your hard work.
Edit just noticed the EAP was already released. Thnx.
-
- Posts: 96
- Joined: 27 Jul 2014 10:40
Re: Known Issues on Android 5.0/5.1
Hi Martin,
I am experiencing some weird annomoly with the Control UI action.
I am running Android 5.0.1 and Automagic Version 1.28.0-dev.
I am using the function getText and it doesn't seem to read the targeted coordinates unless the screen has changed/refreshed. If I manually move the screen or use Control UI to scroll it will read the value in the targeted coordinates.
I'm not sure if this is a bug or my implementation of the function Control UI. I noticed there are some known Control UI issues but none seem to relate to the Control UI function.
Thanks, Sam
P.S. Thanks for the addition of Open power dialog. This is great as it bypasses the need for root!
I am experiencing some weird annomoly with the Control UI action.
I am running Android 5.0.1 and Automagic Version 1.28.0-dev.
I am using the function getText and it doesn't seem to read the targeted coordinates unless the screen has changed/refreshed. If I manually move the screen or use Control UI to scroll it will read the value in the targeted coordinates.
I'm not sure if this is a bug or my implementation of the function Control UI. I noticed there are some known Control UI issues but none seem to relate to the Control UI function.
Thanks, Sam
P.S. Thanks for the addition of Open power dialog. This is great as it bypasses the need for root!
Re: Known Issues on Android 5.0/5.1
Hi Sam,
I was not yet aware about a problem in function getText and was not yet able to reproduce this with a short test (on Android 5.1), however there have been some known bugs in Android 5.0 in lists that have been fixed in Android 5.1. Maybe it's something similar.
Do you get the same problem in all UIs or does this just happen when reading a text in a particular app or a specific area of Android (like a settings page, in a dialog or a list of some sort)?
When you use 'Show Overlay Control' of the action Control UI, switch to the other app and press the Info-button, does Automagic detect and show the bounds of the text elements in the correct way?
What device model are you using? Custom ROM?
Regards,
Martin
I was not yet aware about a problem in function getText and was not yet able to reproduce this with a short test (on Android 5.1), however there have been some known bugs in Android 5.0 in lists that have been fixed in Android 5.1. Maybe it's something similar.
Do you get the same problem in all UIs or does this just happen when reading a text in a particular app or a specific area of Android (like a settings page, in a dialog or a list of some sort)?
When you use 'Show Overlay Control' of the action Control UI, switch to the other app and press the Info-button, does Automagic detect and show the bounds of the text elements in the correct way?
What device model are you using? Custom ROM?
Regards,
Martin
-
- Posts: 96
- Joined: 27 Jul 2014 10:40
Re: Known Issues on Android 5.0/5.1
Hi Martin,
Thanks for replying.
I using a HTC one m8 unrooted.
Control UI can read the external app correctly using custom overlay and pressing the info button.
I'm sorry Martin I have not yet tried using another app to see if i can replicate the fault.
I am starting to think that it's not an issue with Control UI but an issue with either screen Timeout or the lockscreen. I just ran the flow again and it worked and updated normally.
One of the actions in the flow is to turn the screen timeout off and I have been experiencing a lot of issues with the lockscreen. I think that there maybe some issue with android reporting that the screen is off or in daydream when it is not. If this is the case that may explain why the Control UI getText function would only update when i manually move the screen or I use Control UI to scroll.
Does that seem plausible to you?
Sam
Thanks for replying.
I using a HTC one m8 unrooted.
Control UI can read the external app correctly using custom overlay and pressing the info button.
I'm sorry Martin I have not yet tried using another app to see if i can replicate the fault.
I am starting to think that it's not an issue with Control UI but an issue with either screen Timeout or the lockscreen. I just ran the flow again and it worked and updated normally.
One of the actions in the flow is to turn the screen timeout off and I have been experiencing a lot of issues with the lockscreen. I think that there maybe some issue with android reporting that the screen is off or in daydream when it is not. If this is the case that may explain why the Control UI getText function would only update when i manually move the screen or I use Control UI to scroll.
Does that seem plausible to you?
Sam