Page 1 of 1
location
Posted: 15 Apr 2014 10:49
by Multimania
Hello,
I have a problem with location action, I have to pass by the location variable, unfortunately only GPS coordinates are in the field but accepted as a number.
Is there another solution for this problem?
Thanks.
André
Re: location
Posted: 15 Apr 2014 17:41
by Martin
Hi,
I don't exactly understand where you want to use a variable. Can you give the exact name of the trigger or action you want to use?
Can you describe in more detail what you want to achieve or post a sample flow that illustrates your goal?
Thanks & Regards,
Martin
Re: location
Posted: 15 May 2014 08:20
by Multimania
Hello,
I would like to initiate with the "Location Triggers" an e-mail if the location is left.
The location is dynamic and should come from a variable.
Unfortunately, in the trigger only coordinates and no variables are accepted.
Fill the variable is not the problem, only using in the "Trigger Location"
Thanks
André
Re: location
Posted: 15 May 2014 15:56
by BoBo
The location is dynamic and should come from a variable.
Unfortunately, in the trigger only coordinates and no variables are accepted.
[Brainfart]
If (currently) not available wouldn't it be possible to change that static value within the flows source code, means flow1 injects your variable content into flow2 before it gets executed?
Code: Select all
<?xml version='1.0' encoding='UTF-8' standalone='yes' ?>
<data version="1.21.0">
<trigger type="location">
<useDefaultName>true</useDefaultName>
<name>Standort: ankommen 48,274030/9,647312 (r: 100)</name>
<enabled>false</enabled>
<locationName></locationName>
<latitude>48.27403005281633</latitude>
<longitude>9.647312755467415</longitude>
<radius>100.0</radius>
<entering>true</entering>
<exiting>false</exiting>
<locationMethod>LOCATION_MANAGER</locationMethod>
</trigger>
<flow type="flow">
<name>flow2</name>
<enabled>false</enabled>
<lastExecutionStartTime>0</lastExecutionStartTime>
<lastExecutionEndTime>0</lastExecutionEndTime>
<triggercontainer id="t1" x="70.0" y="52.5">
<trigger>Standort: ankommen 48,274030/9,647312 (r: 100)</trigger>
</triggercontainer>
</flow>
</data>
[/Brainfart]
Re: location
Posted: 15 May 2014 16:35
by Martin
Hi,
Supporting variables in the location trigger is something I have on my list of features under consideration.
You could use action
Script and calculate the distance between two locations with
d = distance(loc1, loc2); and then execute some actions when the distance becomes larger than a certain value/radius.
Interesting idea to modify the flow file
. You could try this approach with an exported flow, modify the flow file and then import the flow using action
Import Flows/Widgets.
Regards,
Martin