Page 1 of 1

How getFlowNamesByGroup works?

Posted: 26 Dec 2016 21:42
by husky
Hello,


I would like to list all flows within all Groups.

SCRIPT:
backups=getFlowNamesByGroup(Backups); // Contains 1 flow
battery=getFlowNamesByGroup(Battery); // Contains 6 flows
//
back=length(getFlowNamesByGroup(Backups);
batt=length(getFlowNamesByGroup(Battery);

NOTIFICATION ON SCREEN:

{battery[00]}
{back)
{batt}

TOAST gives:
{error}
0
0

QUESTION:

What should I expect to see from the SCRIPT?
I'd guess I'd see a list of flows within each group. Is that right?


Thanks

Husky

Re: How getFlowNamesByGroup works?

Posted: 28 Dec 2016 14:37
by Martin
Hi,

The name of the group needs to be a string. Something like this should work:

Code: Select all

backups=getFlowNamesByGroup("Backups");
-action Notification on Screen: {backups}

Regards,
Martin

Re: How getFlowNamesByGroup works?

Posted: 28 Dec 2016 18:48
by husky
Martin,

Thanks again.

I should have thought about the " around the Group Name.

Living and learning.. :oops:



Thanks

Husky