Temporarily mute
Moderator: Martin
Temporarily mute
Hi,
How can i get a Temporarily mute Flow? With Llama there was an Action to mute and Lock it for Severin hours. How can I manage this in AM? Sometimes I need mute during the Day when normal the Phone is on Volumen.
Thanks
How can i get a Temporarily mute Flow? With Llama there was an Action to mute and Lock it for Severin hours. How can I manage this in AM? Sometimes I need mute during the Day when normal the Phone is on Volumen.
Thanks
- digitalstone
- Posts: 342
- Joined: 21 Oct 2017 12:36
- Location: The Netherlands
Re: Temporarily mute
There is no built-in function for that.
You will have to make it yourself.
For example: Couple the action "Set Flow State" before and after a "Sleep" action.
You will have to make it yourself.
For example: Couple the action "Set Flow State" before and after a "Sleep" action.
Phone: LG Nexus 5X (rooted vanilla Android 7.1.2)
Re: Temporarily mute
When you mean mute flow, do you flow to mute your ringer volume? Or do you mean "mute" in terms of disable the flow?
To mute ringer volume, use action set Ringer mode to vibrate or silent. You can create it with trigger shortcut, action set ringer mode, set the script to a glovar datetime, add several hours to current time. Add another flow with trigger Global Variable Datetime, use this glovar as the var and action set ringer mode back to normal.
If you mean to disable the flow, I have actually create the flow to temporarily disable/enable any flows in automagic for certain period of time, and enable/disable it back after timeout. Haven't finish checking everything until now, although I have been using it for several months already.
To mute ringer volume, use action set Ringer mode to vibrate or silent. You can create it with trigger shortcut, action set ringer mode, set the script to a glovar datetime, add several hours to current time. Add another flow with trigger Global Variable Datetime, use this glovar as the var and action set ringer mode back to normal.
If you mean to disable the flow, I have actually create the flow to temporarily disable/enable any flows in automagic for certain period of time, and enable/disable it back after timeout. Haven't finish checking everything until now, although I have been using it for several months already.
Index of Automagic useful thread List of my other useful posts (and others')
Xiaomi Redmi Note 5 (whyred), AOSP Extended v6.7 build 20200310 Official, Android Pie 9.0, Rooted.
Xiaomi Redmi Note 5 (whyred), AOSP Extended v6.7 build 20200310 Official, Android Pie 9.0, Rooted.
Re: Temporarily mute
Hi,
I man to mute the Volume down for several hours..it seems not so easy..I dont understand the global Daten time to be honest. Wer do I need to Set the Script?
I just need a Flow, wich says, Mute Volume for x hours and pause my other flow which sets the volume to loud..that was mich easier with Llama..
I man to mute the Volume down for several hours..it seems not so easy..I dont understand the global Daten time to be honest. Wer do I need to Set the Script?
I just need a Flow, wich says, Mute Volume for x hours and pause my other flow which sets the volume to loud..that was mich easier with Llama..
Re: Temporarily mute
hi jfknyc
use time trigger
example :trigger = time 1.00 p.m
action =silent profile
action =set flow state= disable flows
delay 4 hours
trigger =time 5.00 p.m
Action =normal profile
set flow state =enable flows
you want to pause your flows if silent profile is enabled
in flows use condition ringer mode normal to true branch
any doubts? please post.
from record4
use time trigger
example :trigger = time 1.00 p.m
action =silent profile
action =set flow state= disable flows
delay 4 hours
trigger =time 5.00 p.m
Action =normal profile
set flow state =enable flows
you want to pause your flows if silent profile is enabled
in flows use condition ringer mode normal to true branch
any doubts? please post.
from record4
No.1 Automation app in play store Automagic Premium
Samsung Galaxy j2 non rooted.
Android 5.1.1
Samsung Galaxy j2 non rooted.
Android 5.1.1
Re: Temporarily mute
Thanks but I cantfind True Branche etc..i thing, i do it all manually. My thoughts were, that I could create a command popup asking me How long I would Pause the 2 flows which are setting ringer Mode to normal. .it Sounds really complicated with AM..
Re: Temporarily mute
hi jfknyc
download these flows. you can find the true branch in these flows. when normal profile is enabled observe the flows "WELCOME TO THE MAGIC OF AUTOMAGIC" notification on screen will be displayed .when vibrate or silent profiles are enabled "WELCOME TO THE MAGIC OF AUTOMAGIC"will not be displayed. observe true branch in
"upload condition " flow. I hope you can get your solution in these flows.
from record4
download these flows. you can find the true branch in these flows. when normal profile is enabled observe the flows "WELCOME TO THE MAGIC OF AUTOMAGIC" notification on screen will be displayed .when vibrate or silent profiles are enabled "WELCOME TO THE MAGIC OF AUTOMAGIC"will not be displayed. observe true branch in
"upload condition " flow. I hope you can get your solution in these flows.
from record4
- Attachments
-
- success.xml
- (3.93 KiB) Downloaded 872 times
No.1 Automation app in play store Automagic Premium
Samsung Galaxy j2 non rooted.
Android 5.1.1
Samsung Galaxy j2 non rooted.
Android 5.1.1
- digitalstone
- Posts: 342
- Joined: 21 Oct 2017 12:36
- Location: The Netherlands
Re: Temporarily mute
"True branch" and "false branch" just means the output of a condition (the diamond-shaped elements).
It is not an action or condition. It is the output line from a condition.
Just click on such connection-line within any flow.
Now you can check and change these outputs. They can either be 'true' 'false' or 'exception' (nevermind that last one for now).
Trust me, there is nothing complicated about Automagic
It is not an action or condition. It is the output line from a condition.
Just click on such connection-line within any flow.
Now you can check and change these outputs. They can either be 'true' 'false' or 'exception' (nevermind that last one for now).
Trust me, there is nothing complicated about Automagic
Phone: LG Nexus 5X (rooted vanilla Android 7.1.2)
- digitalstone
- Posts: 342
- Joined: 21 Oct 2017 12:36
- Location: The Netherlands
Re: Temporarily mute
@Rafi4 Why did you created 3 separate flows? This can be all 1 flow.
In any case, this wasn't the functionality jfknyc was asking for.
He just wants to mute the volume for a couple of hours.
So, in case you meant the Ringer volume, this is the flow you want.
Attaching the flow does not work now.
The site tells me: "The upload was rejected because the uploaded file was identified as a possible attack vector."
So i placed it on my G-Drive for you to download.
The link is: https://drive.google.com/open?id=1OOaKb ... IgY4KvxErb
In any case, this wasn't the functionality jfknyc was asking for.
He just wants to mute the volume for a couple of hours.
So, in case you meant the Ringer volume, this is the flow you want.
Attaching the flow does not work now.
The site tells me: "The upload was rejected because the uploaded file was identified as a possible attack vector."
So i placed it on my G-Drive for you to download.
The link is: https://drive.google.com/open?id=1OOaKb ... IgY4KvxErb
Phone: LG Nexus 5X (rooted vanilla Android 7.1.2)
Re: Temporarily mute
hi digitalstone
I make three flows because time 1.00 p.m is to activate silent profile and 5.00 p.m to activate normal profile.
display state trigger flow is to give information about to execute Flows in normal profile. that's it. also I don't want to use "sleep action" hours of time.I think may be it will consume more battery. may be your flow is good. I am still learning Automagic premium.
suggestions are always welcome.
from record4
I make three flows because time 1.00 p.m is to activate silent profile and 5.00 p.m to activate normal profile.
display state trigger flow is to give information about to execute Flows in normal profile. that's it. also I don't want to use "sleep action" hours of time.I think may be it will consume more battery. may be your flow is good. I am still learning Automagic premium.
suggestions are always welcome.
from record4
No.1 Automation app in play store Automagic Premium
Samsung Galaxy j2 non rooted.
Android 5.1.1
Samsung Galaxy j2 non rooted.
Android 5.1.1