Page 1 of 1

chrome bookmarks

Posted: 28 Jan 2019 23:03
by Rafi4
hi Martin and all
how can I get my chrome bookmarks in "input Dialog".

process :
trigger = shortcut
action = input Dialog with chrome bookmarks [single choice menu]
when I clicked on a certain bookmarks I want to get it in chrome
Action = HTTP Request

from record4

Re: chrome bookmarks

Posted: 29 Jan 2019 16:04
by Desmanto
Chrome bookmark file is stored at the /data/data/com.android.chrome/app_chrome/Default/Bookmarks. It requires root, to use Execute Root Command to cat (init value) the content. And it still require extra parsing, since it is a massive nested list/map down the hill. Better use other method

Better copy out the bookmark you want and put it into a map in the script. The map contain the choice in the key and url in the value. This is very similar to the app to packagename mapping : http://automagic4android.com/forum/view ... f=3&t=7230
except this is for site name to url mapping.

Code: Select all

bookmark = newMapFromValues(
"Google", "https://www.google.com",
"Youtube", "https://www.youtube.com",
"Automagic Forum", "https://automagic4android.com/forum/viewforum.php?f=1");

choice = getMapKeys(bookmark);
Use {choice,listformat,comma} in the input dialog - single choice menu. Add cCondition Expression : operation == "ok" to protect from the back/cancel. Then add action Browse URL, choose your defined browser, put the {bookmark[value]} as the url.

Re: chrome bookmarks

Posted: 31 Jan 2019 23:18
by Rafi4
hi desmanto
is there any way to automatically clear tabs in chrome?
example : I want to open url http://www.Google.com
if there is already a tab http://www.Google.com . I want to clear previous tab.

from record

Re: chrome bookmarks

Posted: 01 Feb 2019 17:56
by Desmanto
I also can't find the way to do it. It usually just open in new tab. There is probably some way to do it using custom tab, but I don't know how to use it.