Page 1 of 1

Zooper widget - bluetooth?

Posted: 17 Nov 2018 02:25
by evebrea
I went and did plugin - experimental

and i just can't figure out how to make automagic set a variable that zooper can see from there.

I just wanted to make like.. "BTSTAT" which would get either "on" or "off" and then make a zooper widget use #BTSTAT# to get on/off and then set things to use that.

Re: Zooper widget - bluetooth?

Posted: 17 Nov 2018 10:51
by Desmanto
Never try zooper. You can try to check the replace variable option in the plugin action.

You can also build your own widget in automagic, which will offer the best compatibility.

Re: Zooper widget - bluetooth?

Posted: 17 Nov 2018 13:17
by anuraag
Before creating action plugin you first need to store on/off in a variable.

So create a new script and Lets say variable name is stat.

Code: Select all

stat = "on"
Now create a zooper plugin action
Configure it like this

Code: Select all

ZW Variable = BTSTAT
ZW Text = stat
Now after saving tick on "replace variables/modify configuration" and replace
"stat" with stat (remove " from stat only)

Now in zooper set your variable to (an extra T needed before BTSTAT)
#TBTSTAT#