Page 1 of 1
Create a global variable from script editor
Posted: 18 Mar 2019 09:01
by doc11
it is possible to create a global variable from the script editor?
Re: Create a global variable from script editor
Posted: 18 Mar 2019 09:37
by ariloc
If you mean to create a global variable from any script action that you use, you can do so as you would create a normal variable, as the only thing that makes a variable, global, is that it needs to start with
global_ . So if you want to create a global variable in a script, you can do something like this:
Code: Select all
global_example = "example content";
So that will create a global variable called
global_example whose value is a string that is
example content.
Re: Create a global variable from script editor
Posted: 18 Mar 2019 10:39
by doc11
Thank you, that's exactly what I was looking for.