Automatically record new CIDs when connected to any WiFi
Moderator: Martin
Automatically record new CIDs when connected to any WiFi
Hi all,
I hope someone can help me with the attached flow. The purpose of the flow is to make my phone based trigger as accurate as possible and to keep it always up to date.
It's triggered upon every cell change. It then evaluates whether it's an already known/recorded cell or if it's a new one. When it's a new cell I check whether I'm still connected to any of my known WiFis, because I'm only interested in all available cells in my WiFi areas.
But know I'm stuck because I have no clue how I can store these new cells which are within my WiFi areas. The stored CIDs have to accessible so that I can copy&paste them to the other known CIDs.
Any help is very much appreciated
BR Duni
EDIT: Ideally the newly recognized CIDs are automatically added to the other known CIDs.
I hope someone can help me with the attached flow. The purpose of the flow is to make my phone based trigger as accurate as possible and to keep it always up to date.
It's triggered upon every cell change. It then evaluates whether it's an already known/recorded cell or if it's a new one. When it's a new cell I check whether I'm still connected to any of my known WiFis, because I'm only interested in all available cells in my WiFi areas.
But know I'm stuck because I have no clue how I can store these new cells which are within my WiFi areas. The stored CIDs have to accessible so that I can copy&paste them to the other known CIDs.
Any help is very much appreciated
BR Duni
EDIT: Ideally the newly recognized CIDs are automatically added to the other known CIDs.
- Attachments
-
- flow_GSM_info_20170718_090954.xml
- (7.33 KiB) Downloaded 1319 times
-
- Posts: 33
- Joined: 08 Mar 2013 12:45
Re: Automatically record new CIDs when connected to any WiFi
//location of saved cids, make a map
If ( global_map_cid == null )
{
global_map_cid = newMap();
}
addMapEntry(global_map_cid,cid,ssid);
If ( global_map_cid == null )
{
global_map_cid = newMap();
}
addMapEntry(global_map_cid,cid,ssid);
Re: Automatically record new CIDs when connected to any WiFi
Thanks for the response. But this stores the following into the variable:
{null=null}
{null=null}
-
- Posts: 33
- Joined: 08 Mar 2013 12:45
Re: Automatically record new CIDs when connected to any WiFi
Dont manually execute the flow. I hope its correct.
- Attachments
-
- flow_GSM_info2_20170719_002139.xml
- (12.07 KiB) Downloaded 1280 times
Re: Automatically record new CIDs when connected to any WiFi
Thanks for the tip not to execute manually!
Attached you can find an attempt to record all new CIDs when connected to a WiFi to a global list in one flow and the other flow uses this list to check when to enable or disable WiFi. But unfortunately, the check whether the current CID is contained in that global list or not doesn't work...
Any idea what I'm doing wrong?
Attached you can find an attempt to record all new CIDs when connected to a WiFi to a global list in one flow and the other flow uses this list to check when to enable or disable WiFi. But unfortunately, the check whether the current CID is contained in that global list or not doesn't work...
Any idea what I'm doing wrong?
- Attachments
-
- exported_data_20170718_192900.xml
- (5.61 KiB) Downloaded 1229 times
-
- Posts: 33
- Joined: 08 Mar 2013 12:45
Re: Automatically record new CIDs when connected to any WiFi
Try this one
- Attachments
-
- exported_data_20170719_100315.xml
- (6.07 KiB) Downloaded 1279 times
Re: Automatically record new CIDs when connected to any WiFi
The only difference is the initialization of the global variable right? I had out already manually created, so that wasn't the problem. It still doesn't like the list of CIDs in the variable
Re: Automatically record new CIDs when connected to any WiFi
Hm it seems to work now. Could it be possible that the first value in the list is ignored?
Anyway thanks a lot for your support!
Anyway thanks a lot for your support!
-
- Posts: 30
- Joined: 21 Oct 2013 21:27
Re: Automatically record new CIDs when connected to any WiFi
I can't get this to work either. I think there may be a bug in the program when using a variable to check Phone Cell GSM. It doesn't like it when you use a variable as a the cell list.
-
- Posts: 5
- Joined: 09 Oct 2019 20:46
Re: Automatically record new CIDs when connected to any WiFi
Did you try enabling both location and cell id, when i used the phone cell gsm condition it would only evaluate to true when both inside a location and the cell when a variable list was used.
Also, when I disabled cell id and left location on it still evaluated to false when inside the location.
May be something I am not doing correctly but it works - using both options seems to work.
Also, when I disabled cell id and left location on it still evaluated to false when inside the location.
May be something I am not doing correctly but it works - using both options seems to work.