Active Flow Widget

Post your questions and help other users.

Moderator: Martin

Post Reply
derekb
Posts: 2
Joined: 09 Oct 2013 19:41

Active Flow Widget

Post by derekb » 09 Oct 2013 19:43

Is it possible to create a widget that shows which flow is currently active? If so, some direction would be appreciated. Thanks!

pat2net
Posts: 85
Joined: 01 May 2013 09:18

Re: Active Flow Widget

Post by pat2net » 10 Oct 2013 15:47


User avatar
Martin
Posts: 4468
Joined: 09 Nov 2012 14:23

Re: Active Flow Widget

Post by Martin » 10 Oct 2013 15:55

You could add an action Script as a first action to your flows and write the name of the flow to a global variable:
-action Script: global_flow = flow_name
The variable flow_name contains the name of the currently executing flow. The script assigns the flow name to the global variable global_flow which can be accessed by a custom widget.

Then use a custom widget to display the content of the global variable. To do this, add a text element to a custom widget and set the text to {global_flow}.
The widget tutorial uses a similar approach to show the battery level: Creating a Custom Widget.

derekb
Posts: 2
Joined: 09 Oct 2013 19:41

Re: Active Flow Widget

Post by derekb » 10 Oct 2013 17:04

Cool. That works great. Love this app.

Post Reply