Entries of List in single Notifications

Post your questions and help other users.

Moderator: Martin

Post Reply
Sn0blikat
Posts: 2
Joined: 02 Jul 2014 19:10

Entries of List in single Notifications

Post by Sn0blikat » 02 Jul 2014 19:14

Hi All,
first of all, i'm sorry for my bad english, i'm not an english speaker.
I tried to make a flow where i have a List with text entries and get every single entry in a single notification in the status bar.
Programming itselfe should not be a problem for me. I do have hard problems with the syntax.

Sn0

User avatar
Martin
Posts: 4468
Joined: 09 Nov 2012 14:23

Re: Entries of List in single Notifications

Post by Martin » 07 Jul 2014 09:44

Hi,

It's quite difficult to achieve this currently since Automagic reuses one notification when the same action posts the notification. You could build a flow that uses a distinct action per message but the flow could become a little bit long when you want to display many notifications.

Something like this:
-...
-action Script: list = newList("a", "b", "c");
-condition Expression: length(list)>0
--> true: -action Notification on Statusbar: {getElement(list, 0)}
-condition Expression: length(list)>1
--> true: -action Notification on Statusbar: {getElement(list, 1)}
-condition Expression: length(list)>2
--> true: -action Notification on Statusbar: {getElement(list, 2)}

How many notifications do you want to create like this, just a couple or tens?
Maybe you could also display a bigger notification using Use a big message which allows to show a much larger notification text (can be expanded on most devices by swiping down with two fingers on the notification or post with a high priority to show as the first notification).

Regards,
Martin

Sn0blikat
Posts: 2
Joined: 02 Jul 2014 19:10

Re: Entries of List in single Notifications

Post by Sn0blikat » 14 Jul 2014 19:38

Hi,

first of all, thanks for your help!
I programmed a little ToDo list for myselfe, based on PHP.
What i wanted to do is fetching all the ToDos with the a HTTP request and facing them in different notifications so i can slice that ones away i've allready done.
But as u said, Automagic uses one single notifications so it's not possible.

Sn0

Post Reply